Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 5th, 2012

After meeting someone who was a die hard C.S. Lewis fan, I thought I go through this book since the guy says he believes this was his favorite book by Lewis. I thought the book was alright, but largely the reason why I say this was because there was time I was wondering if Lewis’ observation enjoyed lexical support. Nevertheless, despite that nagging thought in the back of my mind, I did find his observations interesting at times. For instance, he talks about philia being the only one of the four love that does not demand exclusivity. His observation about eros, that it is a love that would go through even trials and tribulation is interesting, and shed light as to why when couples get together they don’t budge when people tell them their future will be miserable together.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 808 other followers