Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 3rd, 2011

I can’t believe 9/11 was 10 years ago.  For some of us, it has been a very bloody decade after 9/11.  Iraq.  Afghanistan.  War on Terror.  I think of all those who have died or gotten injured since 9/11.

I still get the chills watching youtube clips from that day.  I think it’s the one event that will shape the Millennial Generation.

Perhaps the most chilling of all youtube clip is of the 911 calls by Kevin Cosgrove, Melissa Doi and Betty Ong.  These were there last living calls.

No matter how many times I’ve heard Kevin Cosgrove’s audio it still gives me the shivers, thinking about how helpless we are with our destiny with death.  The terror and helplessness of the voice of those dying…makes me tears p everytime.

It also makes me think about what matters the most and the priority of every ministry oppourtunity…the gospel must be the most important thing because death is real and eternal fate of heaven and hell lies in the balance.  Jesus Christ came and died for sinners so that we can be made right with Him.  Don’t wait to repent.  Turn to Him as your Lord and Savior today.  We never know when our end would come.  Be right with God through God’s Grace.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 599 other followers