Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 8th, 2011

I thought this was the most tragic minute on live television that fateful day on September 11th, 2001.

It was his first day on the job with CNN.  It was also September 11th, 2001.  News Anchor Aaron Brown reporting on the terrorist attack and has a scenic view of the two towers…and also witnessing the first tower’s collapse beginning at 8:08 in the clip above.

Then the second tower in the following clip 6:12 into the clip below:

Grieve with those who grieve.

As I said before on this blog, I can’t believe it has been 10 years.  I can’t believe what happen that day.  I think what made the 2000s different than the previous decade in the 90s was 9/11.  It was a defining moment.  It has also been an event that has indirectly and directly influence many more events after it–Iraq and Afghanistan.  What a bloody decade it has been.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 593 other followers