Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 14th, 2017

Reza Aslan is not without controversy.  You might have heard about him a few months ago when Reza Aslan outraged Hindus by eating human brains on CNN while he was visiting a group of cannibals.  Today I’m going to examine more carefully at Reza Aslan’s reasons that he believe that Jesus before Pilate is a fabrication.  In 2013 he wrote a book titled “Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth” in which he has an extended discussion of why he thinks the Gospels’ account of Jesus before Pilate was a fabrication.  This discussion took place in chapter twelve of the book.

In this post I want to look first at his credentials, then examine one of the fallacious reasoning in his argument.  In my next post I will look at more problems with his reasoning.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

Last month Shepherd’s Conference released the audios from this incredible conference.  In light of Good Friday and also our series of posts this week concerning apologetics and the last week of Jesus I thought I share the audios from that conference pertaining to Messianic prophecies.

(more…)

Read Full Post »