Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 17th, 2017

In several different occasions online I have seen the question asked about recommended Christian children’s book.  This is one that I do highly recommend.

Marty Machowski.  The Gospel Story Bible: Discovering Jesus in the Old and New Testaments.  Greensboro, NC: New Growth Press, November 1st 2011. 328 pp.

Purchase: Westminster | Amazon

Several people have told me they thought this was one of the best Bible story book for kids.  There are many Children’s Bible and Children’s Bible story books out there so I was skeptical when I first heard it until I discovered that the author told Old and New Testament stories in such a way as to point the readers back to Jesus and the Gospel.  I thought that was what made this book unique among children’s book out there.

(more…)

Read Full Post »