Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 19th, 2017

This is a guest review by our Michael Coughlin.  He is a friend who reads this blog and his website can be found at here.  Check it out.

“I wish the Bible described what Jesus looked like.“

“I wish the Bible had more descriptions of Heaven.“

“I wish the Bible had a liturgy for church services.”

“I wish there was a Bible verse that said clearly, ‘Don’t baptize infants.’”

“I wish the Bible had explicit rules for modesty or what shows were OK to watch.”

Have you ever uttered a phrase like that? On the surface it doesn’t sound too bad. Usually people utter this phrase because they are seeking God’s will in a matter and want to do what is right. Sometimes people are having a debate with another Christian and they believe clarity would resolve the conflict.

(more…)

Read Full Post »