Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 13th, 2017

Eugene Peterson lectures at University Presbyterian Church in Seattle, Wash., in May 2009. Photo courtesy of Creative Commons

Yesterday I posted “The Mess: Eugene Peterson’s affirmation of Homosexuality” in which I examined Eugene Peterson’s comments that affirmed same-sex marriage and gay relationship in light of the Scriptures.  It turns out that Eugene Peterson faced such backlashed that he issued a retraction as Christianity Today (more like Christianity Astray) reported.  But the retraction to me brought more concerns than comfort.

Here’s my take on his recent comments.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

In light of yesterday’s post which has stirred in my mind a lot about the compromises being committed by Christian celebrities and leaders, I thought this would be an appropriate witty ditty for Christians to be reminded that true Biblical ethics is not designed to conform to the world nor is it meant to look 100% like the ethics of our culture.

Here’s a witty ditty that hopefully helps you with your memory:

(more…)

Read Full Post »