Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 27th, 2017

Thank you for DC  for allowing me to review this comic.  This new book comes out today.  For more of my reviews of comics check out Collection of Posts: Superheroes, Comics and Worldview Series.

Gene Yang.  New Super-Man Vol. 1: Made In China. Burbank, CA: DC Comics, June 27th, 2017. 231 pp.

5 out of 5

Purchase: Amazon

This was a fun read.  This was a little different than the typical Superman comic. This New Superman is Chinese (as one can gleam from the subtitle).  I loved the story as it was a breath of fresh air from the generic Superman story and also that it was a different cultural perspective.  I am glad DC printed this and had a good writer name Gene Yang tell this story.  Thus far this is my favorite of DC’s latest company-wide relaunched called Rebirth.

(more…)

Read Full Post »