Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 28th, 2017

What is a man and a woman?

In this series of posts we will see 7 truth derived from Genesis 1:26-28 concerning God’s creation of man and woman so that we would understand God’s design of manhood and womanhood for our lives today.

Why this study on Genesis 1?

  • We want to see how God intended men and woman to be so that we understand the role for today.
  • While Genesis 1 is a summary of the creation of man and woman we see that there are a lot of truths that is established here that is foundational for the Bible’s discussion of manhood and womanhood.

Let us start with the first truth that lays the foundation for all else that follows.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

I would like to ask for prayers for my ministry in July and August. Besides regular pastoral visitations and evangelism I typically preach at least 4 times during the week but this summer it is going to be my busiest season of ministry.  Towards the end of summer I’ll be going overseas to teach in undisclosed countries on two different courses in theology.  At the same time there’s a lot I’m doing stateside: there’s a retreat, a conference and some other guest speaking at other churches. My biggest prayer request?  Please pray for wisdom and strength for my studies.

Read Full Post »