Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 6th, 2017

I appreciate the publishers providing this review copy before its official release date!

David Liss.  Green Hornet: Reign of the Demon.  Runnemede, NJ: Dynamite Entertainment, June 20th 2017.  96 pp.

4 out of 5

Purchase: Amazon

This is another Green Hornet comic book volume that I enjoyed.  I liked that this one is “old school” in that it is situated in the past rather than the present.  Putting the Green Hornet in our contemporary era seems to take away something from the story and I was disappointed when other Green Hornet graphic novels did that.  So I’m glad that one of the latest Green Hornet from Dynamite Entertainment retain the 1930s-40s era of the Green Hornet.  Note: If you don’t want to read any spoiler skip the next paragraph and read what follows after that.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

There’s a lot of bad arguments against the Trinity, more than I have time to fully respond to.  In one of the comments in my previous post “” there was a comment from “Alfeo piedad” that tried to argue against the Trinity:

If the trinity is true , it should have been complete from the beginning.”

I want to reply concerning the methodology behind the objection.  This objection sets up an artificial standard of proof against the Trinity in that the Trinity can only be true if the Bible has taught it completely from “the beginning.”  Here’s my reply:

(more…)

Read Full Post »