Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 9th, 2018

These Banner Board Books for children are awesome!  For part 1 of my reviews click here.

Rebecca VanDoodewaard.  The Man who Preached Outside. Carlisle, PA: The Banner of Truth Trust, November 10th 2017. 16 pp.

5 out of 5

Purchase: Westminster Amazon

This is the third Banner Board Books for kids that I purchased to read to my young preschool age daughters.  I enjoyed the first two so much that I decided to order the other two Banner Board books.  These are great resources to introduce godly historical figures from church history to young kids that still need their parents to read to them and also for those who are starting to read.  This particular title was on George Whitefield, the famous eighteenth century English Gospel preacher who evangelized in both Europe and North America.

(more…)

Read Full Post »