Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 11th, 2017

Last month I posted Who Is God? Trinity Debate: Dr. James White vs Bro. Joe Ventilacion.  This was a debate between Christian apologist James White and a defender of the cult Iglesia ni Cristo.

Iglesia ni Cristo denies the deity of Christ.  In the comment section of my post someone introduced some arguments and verses against the divinity of Christ. In this post I want address one of the commentator’s argument:

God dies not get tired Isa40:28 . Christ got tired ,John 4:6 .

Isaiah 40:28 states “Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth Does not become weary or tired. His understanding is inscrutable.

John 4:6 states “and Jacob’s well was there. So Jesus, being wearied from His journey, was sitting thus by the well. It was about the sixth hour.

Does the fact that Jesus got tired meant that Jesus was not Divine?  I don’t think so let me explain.

(more…)

Read Full Post »